As ‘Goats on Road’, we are fond of exploring, discovering the new things, interesting happenings around the corner and hence we aimed to set up a platform to put everything we come across during trip and tour whether it is new places, unique scenarios and food which are absolutely affordable and rich in taste.

Latest Posts

Image Alt

Schengen Visa: With one visa explore 26 countries of Europe


Schengen Visa: With one visa explore 26 countries of Europe

If you are planning for a romantic trip with your beloved one or planning for honeymoon in Europe, then Schengen visa will make your trip more easy.This is because Schengen Visa is one such visa for through which you can travel to 26 countries in Europe.

What is Schengen?

Schengen Europe is called passport free zone.This zone covers most of Europe’s countries. It is also the world’s largest visa free travel area.

What is a Schengen visa?

Schengen Visa is a short stay visa through which people can stay for 90 days of tourism or business in any area of the Schengen Zone.Schengen visas are quite common in Europe. These visas gives the freedom to the person to travel without any hinderance in the Schengen countries. There is no border control in the Schengen Zone.

However, if you are planning to live in the Schengen countries for more than 90 days for work, business or education purpose, then you have to apply for that particular country’s visa where you are about to stay.

List of 26 countries involved in the Schengen Area

Signing on the Schengen Agreement gives 26 countries of Europe the freedom to travel around the borders.These countries are: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Puttenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain , Sweden and Switzerland.

Leave a Reply:

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

You don't have permission to register